Salton Sea Authority

Memorandum

To: Salton Sea Authority Board of Directors

From: G. Patrick O'Dowd, Executive Director/GM

Date: June 20, 2025

Re: Election of Salton Sea Authority Officers (effective July 1, 2025)

The following guidelines are provided from the Salton Sea Authority Joint Exercise of Powers Bylaws (December 2016 update):

- 3.1 Officers: The officers of the Authority shall consist of the President, Vice-President Secretary, and Treasurer, each of whom shall be selected from the voting members of the Board of Directors.
- 3.2 Term of Office: The term for all officers shall be one (1) year.
- 3.3 Election of Officers: The Authority shall elect, by a majority vote of the Board of Directors, its officers at its last meeting of the fiscal year, and at such other times as there may be a vacancy in any office.
- 3.4 Rotation of Officers: It shall be a policy of the Board to encourage rotation¹ of the offices among the Board members.
- 8.1 The fiscal year of the Authority shall be from July 1 to June 30, following.

Currently-seated officers are:

	Current:	Agency:
President	Gina Dockstader	Imperial Irrigation District
Vice President	Castulo R. Estrada	Coachella Valley Water District
Secretary	Yxstian Gutierrez	Riverside County
Treasurer	Ryan Kelley	Imperial County

¹ While rotation is encouraged as a matter of board policy, it is not required. Each of the four designated Officer positions have previously been held by the same officer for multiple consecutive terms.